Friday, October 5, 2012

2012 Nürburgring 24 Hours yearbook is available

By Tarek Ramchani

Phoenix Racing R8 LMS ultra on the yearbook cover
The 2012 Nürburgring 24 Hours was a great race for Audi. The first ever overall victory for the Inglostadt brand with a fantastic 1-2 victory. Audi Sport Team Phoenix came first with the Bilstein backed #3 R8 LMS. Behind the wheel it was Marc Basseng, Markus Winkelhock, René Rast and Christopher Haase. Mamerow Racing, a privateer Audi entry, finished in a very strong second.

The 2012 edition was a great event which was well attended despite a clash with the DTM series that weekend. As ever there was a very large starting grid of the impressive quality field. The Audi victory wasn't easy at all.

Today the official 2012 Nürburgring 24 Hours yearbook was released. A very detailed review with 240 pages about the Nordschleife classic. All the information, teams, drivers and more are fully detailed with great photos. And of course the victorious Phoenix Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra is on the cover.

More information about this can be found at the official Nürburgring 24 Hours website right here