Sunday, December 15, 2013

Bathurst 12 Hour: Eight Audis on the entry list - including Phoenix and Rotek

By Johan Laubscher

The latest updated 2014 Bathurst 12 Hour entry list was released today and the 55-car list includes no less than eight Audi race cars.

A total of seven Audi R8 LMS and ultra cars are currently on the list. Seven cars fielded by five different teams. Phoenix Racing, Absolute Racing, United Autosports and Rotek Racing will each be fielding an Audi R8 LMS ultra. Melbourne Performance Centre will be entering three cars for their customers. This will include the cars of Rod Salmon, Mark Eddy / Marc Cini and Equity-One Motorsport.

Five of the current Audi R8 LMS and ultra entries had previously been included on the entry list. The notable additions are Phoenix Racing, who’s participation was revealed earlier this week, and Rotek Racing, who won the 25 Hours of Thunderhill with their Audi TT RS last weekend.

The eighth and final car currently listed on the entry list is a second car from Rotek Racing. This entry is listed as an Audi A4. More information about this entry is expected in the coming weeks.

The seven Audi R8 LMS / ultra entries: 

Mark Eddy / Marc Cini - Melbourne Performance Centre - Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

United Autosports - Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

Rod Salmon - Melbourne Performance Centre - Audi R8 LMS ultra (2012)

Absolute Racing - Audi R8 LMS ultra (2013)

Phoenix Racing - Audi R8 LMS ultra (2013)

Rotek Racing - Audi R8 LMS ultra

Dean Koutsoumidis - Equity-One Motorsport / MPC - Audi R8 LMS (2011)

The entry list can be seen HERE

The 2014 Bathurst 12 Hour will be taking place from 7-9 February 2014. It is great to see so many Audi Sport customer racing teams committing to the endurance race at Mount Panorama.

Photo credit: Audi Sport Communication / Media