Thursday, December 19, 2013

Audi Sport customer racing teams honoured at the Audi Sport Finale 2013

By Johan Laubscher

The Audi Sport Finale was held at Audi Forum Ingolstadt on Wednesday. It was a very exciting yearend function for Audi Sport, which saw a number of presentations, including recognising the Audi Sport customer racing teams and drivers who celebrated success during 2013.

Audi Sport’s official twitter feed (@Audi__Sport on twitter) provided excellent real-time coverage of the event for their fans around the world.

Below we have included a rundown of the Audi Sport customer racing presentation from the Audi Sport Finale, as per the updates from the official Audi Sport twitter feed.

Audi Sport Italia - International and Italian Superstars champions with the Audi RS 5 quattro
Driver: Gianni Morbidelli

JB Motorsport - Swedish GT Series champion
Driver: Jan Brunstedt

MTM Motorsport - Superstars GT Sprint champion
Driver: Thomas Schöffler

Team Novadriver - Portuguese GT Championship champions
Drivers: César Campanico and Mikko Eskelinen

PK Carsport - Belgian Racing Car Championship Endurance champions
Drivers: Bert Longin, Maarten Makelberge and Anthony Kumpen (not present)

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT - Fia GT Series champions 
Drivers: Stéphane Ortelli and Laurens Vanthoor

Adderly Fong - 2013 Audi R8 LMS Cup champion

Edoardo Mortara - Macau GT Cup winner

Alex Job Racing - Daytona 24 Hours winners
Drivers: Filipe Albuquerque, Oliver Jarvis, Edoardo Mortara, Dion von Moltke

It was certainly a great year for Audi Sport customer racing and the Audi R8 LMS / ultra and GRAND-AM cars, with multiple titles and race victories. 2014 will be another tremendous year for Audi Sport customer racing.

Photo credit: