Sunday, September 1, 2013

ADAC GT Masters: Podium result for Prosperia C.ABT Racing Audi in Lausitzring race 2

By Johan Laubscher

Two Audi R8 LMS ultra cars made it into the top ten of the second and final ADAC GT Masters race at the Lausitzring today. The result was highlighted by a podium finish.

The leading Audi was the #28 Christer Jöns and Markus Winkelhock in third place. They were followed by their teammates in the #27 Audi, Christopher Mies and René Rast, who finished in sixth.

MS Racing was the next placed Audi, as their #100 entry driven by Daniel Dobitsch and Aditya Patel finished in fourteenth. They were closely followed by the #16 YACO Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra which finished fifteenth, with Philip Geipel and Frank Schmickler behind the wheel.

Prosperia C.ABT Racing’s third car finished eighteenth with Rahel Frey and Christopher Haase. The sixth Audi, the #1 MS Racing entry, unfortunately retired from the race with drivers Sebastian Asch and Florian Stoll.

Race two at the Lausitzring was won by the #8 Herberth Motors Porsche, ahead of the #19 Team Schubert BMW.

Round seven of the ADAC GT Masters will be taking place at the Slovakia Ring in mid-September.

Photo credit: Prosperia C.ABT Racing