Thursday, July 25, 2013

DTM: Audi championship winning cars at the Essen Motor Show

Audi Press Release

All Audi and DTM fans are in for a real treat: The Essen Motor Show will be presenting a special exhibition on the DTM that features winning cars from nearly the past three decades. 

Included will be the 1990 Audi V8 quattro, the 2002 Abt-Audi TT-R plus three Audi A4 DTM cars from 2004, 2009 and 2011. Whether coupe or sedan, all three models have one thing in common: Audi drivers won the champion’s title in the most popular international touring car series in them. The exhibition will be open from November 30 to December 8. The organizers are expecting more than 300,000 visitors. 

1990: Audi V8 quattro - Hans-Joachim Stuck

2002: Abt-Audi TT-R - Laurent Aïello

2004: Audi A4 DTM (04 R11) - Mattias Ekström

2009: Audi A4 DTM (09 R14 plus) - Timo Scheider

2011: Audi A4 DTM (08 R14) - Martin Tomczyk