Sunday, March 24, 2013

Gallery: Best of 12 Hours of Sebring by

By Tarek Ramchani

Audi won the 12 Hours of Sebring overall for the eleventh time. A fantastic 1-2 victory for Audi Sport Team Joest with the Audi R18 e-tron quattro. The #1 Audi of Benoit Treluyer, Oliver Jarvis and Marcel Fassler ahead of the sister #2 machine of Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen and Lucas di Grassi. This was the last time ever for Audi Sport at Florida's classic with an LMP1 car. The new formed United SportsCar Racing which will replace the ALMS and the Rolex Series won't use anymore the top LMP1 class.

Our friends from the have a great coverage on site for what was Audi's goodbye to the American Le Mans Series. Here a selection of great photos by Nick Busato one of the talented photographers at the British based sportscar website.

Photo credit and more information: official website on Facebook
Nick Busato official website